If a teacher is leaving your school you will want to mark them as “Inactive”. For bookkeeping  purposes you will want to keep records of all lessons the teacher taught, any payroll entries, students, lessons prices, etc. If the teacher happens to return you can simply make them “Active” again.

To make a teacher “Inactive”:

  1. Navigate to “Teachers & Administrators” from the main menu.
  2. Click on the “Zoom” tool (blue magnify glass icon) beside the teachers name.
  3. In the “Details” tab of the “Teacher Details”, deselect the “This teacher is Active” option.
  4. Click “Save”.

 

Tip: To temporarily see the teachers details again after they have been marked “Inactive” simply click on the “Show Inactive” button found in the top right hand corner of the “Teachers & Administrators” page.